Nominate A Building For The Wandsworth Design Awards

2013 nominations now being received

Related links

2013 Design Awards

Register for the Newsletter

Register for the Newsletter

Since 1998, the Wandsworth Design Awards have helped promote design awareness and given public recognition to a range of projects including residential extensions, restoration projects, shopfronts, new buildings, public spaces, landscaping and sustainable buildings and spaces. The scheme is staged every two years.

Nominations for awards are invited from residents and people working in the Borough, as well as from architects, developers, amenity societies and other local organisations. Eligible projects should be completed within two years prior to the design award scheme.

The categories for assessment have expanded to include sustainable buildings and spaces.

Suggestions can be made for all types of development including:

  • Access to buildings - improved provision for people with disabilities
  • Residential extensions, including loft extensions
  • Restoration/conversion projects, including schemes which introduce new uses into older buildings
  • Shopfronts - new or restored
  • New buildings
  • Public spaces
  • Landscape projects - including front gardens
  • Sustainable buildings/spaces - buildings/spaces demonstrating excellence in principles of sustainable design and construction.

A judging panel made up of local people with an interest in design, and representing amenity societies, Wandsworth Access Association, councillors and architects, assesses the projects. Following the judging of the Awards a ceremony is held at which the Mayor presents plaques and certificates to the winners.

Make a nomination for the 2013 Design Awards or download a nomination form.

Recent winners

September 17, 2013